MERRY CHRISTMAS!


Image

Well, my Christmas is not going to be a white one – that’s for sure.  In Brazil it is the beginning of summer, with torrential rains and hot sunny days.  It’s great when it’s not Christmas, but I was born and raised in Canada, which means winter, snow, coziness and comfort. I’m trying to find ways that I can build fun Christmas traditions with my kids in a hot climate.

Today’s post is just more of a personal one.  Sharing a little bit of one of my greatest presents with you – my family.

I just got back home after traveling to our agency’s national assembly for 2013.  We had a really great time as a family and were able to do a lot of networking concerning our most recent film, “Internal Mazes” (you can watch the official teaser to it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RdfsWQ-AEA).  It was hot and sunny everyday and the kids absolutely loved the pools of Caldas Novas (the city we were in).  And the hotel we were in actually had organic lettuce (I couldn’t believe it).

Check out some of the season’s photos.

20131224_112813 Hannah and Caue in front of our Christmas tree
 IMG_20131217_211447 Me and the kids at the hotel

IMG_20131130_165540 Caue and Hannah in front of the Christmas tree at the shopping mall
IMG_20131217_211824 Hannah outside of our conference hall while in Caldas Novas
Well, I’m sure you’re all very busy today.  I know I am feeling a little overwhelmed with so much that needs to be done.  Let me just sign off with this really cool quote I received in my inbox today.  From my family to yours, God bless you all and have an amazing Christmas.
“If our greatest need had been information,

God would have sent us an educator.

If our greatest need had been technology,
God would have sent us a scientist.

If our greatest need had been money,
God would have sent us an economist.

If our greatest need had been pleasure,
God would have sent us an entertainer.

But our greatest need was forgiveness,
so God sent us a Saviour.”
-Roy Lessin

Leave a Reply

