Bond


I just had to reblog this one from AB at Perspectives on life, universe and everything because I love how he speaks of love in the context of devotion and sacrifice, giving deeper meaning and fullness to the word. It takes away from the whole “in love” idea that people now-a-day have accepted as ‘Love’ as a whole.

Perspectives on Life, the Universe and Everything

My love is mere beginning

Devotion, next step

Sacrifice, even more,

All I have, is yours

My smiles, my soul,

My life, my goal

All I have, is yours

Only yours

20140222-011729 pm.jpg

View original post

2 thoughts on “Bond

  1. That’s awesome. Its true that the media has tricked us into thinking love is easy and a fairy tail… if only more people put the hard work in it.

    • Totally agree. Love is an action word. The ooey gooey feelings of ‘being in love’ come and go. Have you seen my Valentine’s day post about it? It totally goes into the different types of love that exist.
      Blessings and thanks for commenting.
      =)
      Staci

Leave a Reply

