Do you…?


Do you...

Do you hear me?

As I whisper into your conscience

Words that have been there since the beginning

Yet smothered by the noise of ideas

~~~~~~~~

Do you see me?

When I place the sun just so in the morning

Giving you light and warmth as you go about your day

And making sure there’s order in the world

~~~~~~~~

Do you feel me?

As I send a gentle breeze to envelop you

Softly and discretely reminding you I’m here

Waiting for you to come away to that secret place within

~~~~~~~~

Do you take the time to notice the moments of life? The moments of your life? Do you notice the little things that –  if you stop and drown out the busyness and noise around you. If you allow yourself to pull away from the overstimulation of the senses in this modern world – bring us back to wonder?

I have a special time daily where I decide to come away to that secret place, that no one else can enter except for me and my creator. He’s there waiting for me always. All I have to do is say, “STOP!” to everything else of the material world that wants to pull me away.

It’s in that secret place that I realize what is real. I recognize, once again that I am complete and that nothing this world has to offer can define me. It’s in that secret place where I find solace and peace. That peace that passes all understanding and nourishes my soul.

How about you? What do you do, or where do you go to drown out the noise of this world? Do you take time to notice life, or do you allow it to pass you by?

31 thoughts on “Do you…?

  1. this is poignant, Staci. as you might have guessed, i know but one way to let in the good and keep out the bad … music. tony

    • I love that you and your daughter notice the beautiful things of life. Things that can’t be bought and aren’t artificial, but the simple pleasures of nature and relationship.
      Thank you for sharing, my friend.
      🙂

    • Awwww Kate. I love hearing from you. You make me feel special. And I love that – “grounded”. I definitely want to stay grounded.
      Hugs and love
      🙂

    • So true Vernon. I’m so glad you appreciated this. When I spend that time alone with God, my heart just fills and I can’t help but write about this great intimacy one can have with Him.
      🙂

  2. I love this post!! I get inspired every day by the beautfy of the world, be it a sunrise, a new moon, a hug, women carrying water early in the morning, a baby being fed on an airplane, birds playing in a tree, the way raindrops create pattern on a blank surface, a new flower in bloom, that is my life. Sometimes I even get inspired by things that are not quite there, a fairy hiding in a rose petal, a unicorn running to hide in the forest, an angel touching my cheek with her wing. This, for me, is the stuff of life. 🙂

    • Oh Line, I love how you’re so passionate about true beauty and the simple pleasure that life offers.
      “This, for me, is the stuff of life.”
      –Beautiful. I couldn’t have said it better myself.
      Thank you so much, my sweet friend.
      🙂

    • Ohhhhhh, I love walks along the beach as well. Living in Brazil has given me some pretty awesome opportunities. I love it especially at night also. You said it so well, “the vastness of the sea” I love it when the moon is right over the water.
      Thank you so much.
      🙂

    • Oh, thank you so much Cynthia.
      By the way, how is your hip? I haven’t been to your blog for a bit as I’ve been traveling. Have you been doing any HIIT?
      🙂

      • My hip is doing much better, the strain anyways. I still sometimes have trouble with the bursitis and sometimes lots of aching. I’m not doing any HIIT right now, still mostly focusing on running.

  3. So true Staci…. Bliss is inside us… we just need to grab some moments of silence to peep in and chat… we evolve every moment with the meeting we make…….. hope all can take these moments out from their lives for inner peace…… 🙂

    • I wouldn’t trade my quiet alone times for the world. I love meeting with my creator in my secret place. There’s nothing more fulfilling.
      Thanks Veda.
      🙂

    • Oh Diana, thank you. I wouldn’t give up that secret place for the world. The world really tries to bombard us with all sorts of ideas, 1/2 truths and falsehood. I love coming back to what’s real and shutting out all the other stuff that overstimulates the senses.

      Yes, it’s been good being home and visiting with my family. My kids are not going to want to go back. Last time, it took us two weeks to finally get our son to speak Portuguese again. Imagine his teacher.
      🙂

  4. Olá, Staci. Gostei muito do seu poema e da sua abordagem no final.
    O que você disse é uma realidade hoje. Os compromissos, a correria de todos os dias acabam por sufocar o nosso momento de refletir e buscar algo além do mundo óbvio e material. Estamos sempre nos prendendo no que está à tato.
    Parabéns pela reflexão.
    Abraço!

    • Muito obrigada Adriano.
      No moment eu estou em Canada. Aqui, não fica escuro ate 21:30/22:00. Entao, eu fui andar algumas noites atras e observei a natureza (aqui e muito lindo). Eu vi alguns coelhos, flores, as arvores, e ate uma mulher sentado no silencio. Eu acredito que ela estava so apreciando a bela noite e aproveitando o silencio do momento. Isso me deu algumas ideias para futuros posts, ate com fotografia. Vamos ver.
      Abracos Adriando.
      🙂

    • Awwwww, thank you so much. I’m so glad you are enjoying my blog. Comments like this are a huge gift to my heart.
      Popping over to read some of your work.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

