Revelation


This is an amazing piece written by Sibella. She always captivates me through her words and art. Check her out at ‘Arts & Rhymes’.

Arts & Rhymes

Laurel

What is it that
You’re offering darkness
A moment of pleasure
For an eternity
Of nothingness
I have seen
A house
At the edge
Of a dark pit
With greasy
Door handles
I have entered
And I have seen
Souls
Stripped bare
Then covered
In dripping tar
Of their iniquities
I have seen
Their
Mercy seeking eyes
But hope
Was nowhere
To be found
I have seen
The house keeper
A flesh devouring
Creature
I have seen
A wreath of laurel
Peace and Protection
Poetry and Prophecy
Soul Cleansing and
Victory
Over darkness

Image source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/250653535484515270/

View original post

Leave a Reply

