Echo


Echo

I would like to thank the talented Pepperanne from Field of Thorns for nominating me for a Timed Word Challenge. My topic was ECHO. My word count is 97.

Now I would like to nominate the following bloggers to participate in this as well.

Heart, depth, and Soul 

Neha at Forgotten Meadows

Sibella at Arts & Rhymes

Marlyn at Kintal

Audrey at Oldest Daughter Red Headed Sister

Below are the rules, and your topic will be at the very bottom.  Have fun, and make sure you visit Pepperanne over at Field of Thorns.

1) Open an MS word document (or any other editor).
2) Set a stop watch or a mobile for 5-10 minutes.
3) Your topic is at the foot of this post.  DO NOT SCROLL DOWN TO SEE IT UNTIL YOU ARE READY WITH A TIMER.
4) Fill the word document with as much wordage as you want, once you start writing, don’t stop.
5) DO NOT cheat by going back and correcting spellings and grammar with spell check (this is only meant for you to reflect on your control over sensible thought flow).
6) You may or may not pay attention to punctuation and capitals.
7) At the end of your post write down the number of words.
8) Do not forget to copy and paste the entire passage to your blog post with a new topic.

Your topic — INTENTIONAL

64 thoughts on “Echo

  1. Beautiful poem,Staci! About two months ago I heard an Echo of His words in my mind almost every day reminding me that I am “a daughter of The King”, but I ignored it and stayed deaf to it and went after my own selfish wants and ended up miserable and hurt… Why can’t we just surrender?! I know there is a desire in my heart to surrender, I keep praying for it, but mind is always fighting the same battles where I keep being in control, instead of letting God.

    • Awwwwwwww Rob. That’s so sweet. Thank you so much. I’m truly touched by your comment. You’ve made my night (yes, it’s almost night here. I guess evening 🙂 )
      🙂 ❤

  2. Pingback: Intentional | forgottenmeadows

  3. Hi Staci, I did not want to leave the comment until I could scroll down and see the word but your poetry was so beautiful! As usual! here is my response hope you like it :)https://forgottenmeadows.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/intentional/

  4. Pingback: Intentional | Heart, Depth and Soul

  5. Pingback: Intentional | Heart, Depth and Soul

  6. Staci, such a lovely poem! The entire third stanza is my favorite. Beautiful lines,

    “My grace is what you need
    And tenderly his word — I love you”

    This is such a wonderful presentation! Bravo! Please enjoy your weekend, and take good care!

    Always the warmest wishes,
    Pepperanne

    • Thank you so much Pepperanne. This was fun. I didn’t think it would be as easy as it actually came to me. Normally I don’t do so well just letting it flow within a specific time frame. I’m so glad you enjoyed this.
      I hope you had a great weekend, and that you have an amazing week ahead.
      Take care,
      Staci
      🙂 ❤

    • Here it goes once again…

      Yes, Staci as usual you have beautifully captured the echos of life…the words of “regret”, ” forgive” and “grace” encompasses every facets of life and living. Sins we commit, that’s why we are human being not God and it is how we handle it and correct it and learn the art of not repeating it. Never easy to do in less than 100 words and you have done it brilliantly…

      Hope you are planning for a great weekend. 😀

      • Thank you so much Nihar. I’m so glad you like this. And yes, we as humans are sinners. We have a sinful nature, and we can not beat it.
        I wrote this one thinking about a particular time I was struggling. I knew I was doing wrong, but I had such a hard time getting out of it. When I finally did, I felt remorse and was in dire need of forgiveness. My emotions and feelings were lying to me. Because the thing is, is that I (nor any human) can overcome their own sin on their own. They can’t be forgiven because of anything in and of themselves. God made a way for forgiveness through Jesus and it’s simply by His mercy and grace (that’s what I believe). That’s what I was having a difficult time accepting. Then, all of a sudden, I was on the bus one day, and I started thinking about a song I had to learn and sing for a wedding. The lyrics to the song go, “In a simple way I love you. That’s all that I can do. I will be there when you need a friend. I know what you’re going through.” I remember being on the bus and I felt like God was saying that to me in a very personal and intimate way. I started to cry right there on the bus. Realizing that God did forgive me. That it was only by His grace and mercy that I could find forgiveness.
        I had a beautiful and full weekend with my family, thanks. I hope you had an amazing weekend as well, my friend.
        🙂

      • This is indeed a very touching thoughts Staci, never easy in life to come out of mistakes and sins we all do, yes we are human being and we are bound to mistakes and sins, but how do we handle it and correct it makes all the difference.

        Remorse is what badly eats us if we genuinely feel for the mistakes we have committed…and as right said we do but how do we come out, unless the almighty forgive us, we just cannot forget though time is one of the best healer of such erroneous acts of our life.
        It is all in the way we reflect and realize on our sins, how we correct and forgive ourselves, the way you did it and that too while on a travel, yes it cannot be planned, it happens when think deep and look deep within and wants to correct ourselves, life never begins and ends with such mistakes, we keep doing through the journey of life and we should be careful not do a blunder and repeat it where we leave no scope for remorse and correction.

        Yes, its all in the hands of the God’s grace and mercy…we should forgive others and nothing can be more powerful than forgiveness and spread of love…
        Love & Light!!!
        😀

  7. Three words that changed the entire world…”I love you.” All my regret and sins washed away with His words. Beautiful writing, Staci

    • Thanks Kirsten. Yes, this was actually written based on a specific experience I had way back, about 16 years ago. I was a wreck and couldn’t seem to forgive myself. Then one day, I was on the bus and God brought a song to my memory. It touched me so much that I started crying right there inside the bus. There really is no way, in and of ourselves to be made right before God. It’s pure grace, my friend. But I think you know that, right? 😉
      Bless you Kirsten.
      🙂 ❤

      • Oh yes, definitely. There’s my bedroom, then there’s a wall with a huge window and a door that goes into another room off of the bedroom. The entire back wall of that little room is window. On one end I have my washing machine. On the other end is my art table. Beside the art table is a cupboard where I store everything artsy, and above the table is a long shelf where I store other artsy stuff. It’s great when I decide to create in the afternoon, because I open up the window and see all sorts of tropical trees and all.
        If you ever do come here you’d be able to experience it yourself (hint hint 😉 )
        🙂

      • Oh wow that sounds lovely!! Please be praying for me to be able to step out of my comfort zone about traveling! I’m seriously considering a trip to Australia. I have some dear friends there and my photography teacher is there. Plus my mom really wants to go over there. It is just sooooo outside my normal routine…

      • Ohhhhhhhh, you’ve got to do it Kirsten. Take the risk. Bite fear in the butt and go. Both you and your mom. You won’t regret it. And you’ll conquer a fear. I will pray for you. I’m sure it would be phenomenal. Where abouts in Australia? I lived in Perth for almost three months. I was doing a music school.
        🙂

      • I think God wants to use the trip to set me free!! The plan is to go. We will be going to Sydney and Melbourne and Perth too. I want to take the train from Sydney to Melbourne. It such a great opportunity!

      • Did you mean to say January? I hope you guys do go. I would love to hear all about it. Especially the whole flying experience and how it goes for ya. Brazil’s next then ok? Hehehe
        🙂 ❤

      • Melbourne is in the 50’s to 60’s which is perfect for me!! The coldest its gotten this year has been in the low 30’s. I’m so not into doing photography outdoors in the heat!! 😀

      • Really? I like the heat. But then again, not too hot. 50-60 is just too darn cold for me though. I just experienced 50 or so this past week or so while traveling and it was freeeeezzzzzing. hahahahaha. It’s pretty funny watching myself write this here being that I’ve already experience the dreaded freezing Ottawa winters (-40 degrees celsius).
        Anyhow, just arrived home and can’t wait to get back up and active blogging again. I’m so glad to have internet back. Hahahaha. How did we ever live without it.
        🙂

      • Yay!! She’s back!! I hope you had a fun trip?!? 50-60 sound sublime to me, but then again it is summer here right now.

    • Oh my gosh! I don’t know how I missed this comment. You know, that’s been happening to me lately. I am not receiving all of my comment notifications on WordPress. I just stumbled upon this now.
      At any rate, thank you so much. I’m so glad you liked this.
      Have a great day.
      🙂

      • ohhh no problem Staci… thank you for always finding the time to leave a comment on my blog. I wish I could do this more but… Insta+Facebook+WP… lol HELLLP!! 🙂 Big hugs

    • Thank you Crystal. So sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I was traveling up in the northeast of the country and didn’t have a regular internet connection. Just returned home tonight. Yeah!
      I’m so glad you liked this piece.
      🙂

    • Awww, so glad you like this. It was interesting because it was a timed challenge. Normally I don’t do much ‘off the fly’, but this one just rolled out so easily. I was thankful for that.
      Thank you so much. You’re so sweet.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

