Eternity in her heart


Eternity in her heart 2

There is a verse in the book, ‘Ecclesiastes’ that says, “It is beautiful how God has done everything at the right time. He has put a sense of eternity in people’s minds. Yet, mortals still can’t grasp what God is doing from the beginning to the end of time.”

I believe in eternity, and that there is more to existence then just time and space. More than just the material and physical. More than just the few years we have here.

What do you think? Do you believe in eternity? That there is something beyond our life experiences?


I am back. After a week and a half with very little internet access, I am so happy to be home. How did we ever live without the internet? Hahaha. I’m looking forward to catching up in the blogosphere. 

The above piece was inspired by a piece I found on pinterest. I am very proud of it and can’t believe that I created it. It turned out perfect for what I had in mind.

95 thoughts on “Eternity in her heart

  1. She’s baaaacccckkkk!!! 😀 ❤

    Love the poem and the art work and LOVE the last verses "She know's that she's a work of art, Eternity in her heart'! Just so very lovely!

    WELCOME BACK, STACI!!!

    • Awwww, YES I AM BACK. Man, I’ve missed this WordPress. I can’t handle more than a week without regular internet access. Hehehe.
      Thank you so much Sibella. I’m totally stoked about this piece actually. I am just starting out in the area of art, drawing, painting, mixed media stuff. Soooooo, when something turns out the way that I wanted it too, I get very happy. It’s like I have a silly romance with each piece and stare and read and stare again. Hahahahaha. Have you ever done that.
      I’m actually already over at your blog. You’ll be seeing me there soon.
      🙂 ❤

  2. I am back. After a week and a half with very little internet access, I am so happy to be home. How did we ever live without the internet? Hahaha. I’m looking forward to catching up in the blogosphere.
    WELCOME BACK TO PAVILION………………..

    • Awwwww, thanks so much Richard. I’m loving playing around with this whole mixed media thing. Some pieces work out and some not so much.
      🙂

    • “I look around and I am convinced that none of this that surrounds us is an accident.”
      –YA! That’s what I believe. Actually, not just not and accident, but very intentionally and intelligently planned and designed.
      🙂

      • I am. Busy as a bee, trying to fit everything in, but doing well. How about you? By the way, I’m doing a private study on the Holy Spirit. I’ve never really considered this important person of the Trinity. It’s pretty enlightening!

      • Ohhh, I hear you. Loud and clear. Busy busy busy. It seems like I never get everything done. Ugh!
        Ohhhhhhhh, that’s so great. A study on the Holy Spirit. Our comforter and helper. I love the Holy Spirit. It is He that lives inside us, right? I’ve never really thought of God as the three separate persons. I know that He is, but I’ve always kind of just seem ‘them’ as ‘Him’. That would definitely be very interesting to a study on each ‘person’ of the Godhead.
        🙂

    • Thanks Wendy. Yes, it seem a little overwhelming when you think about it. I mean, imagine, just existing apart from time. It seems our tiny little finite minds have difficulty wrapping this idea around our thoughts.
      The future is definitely bright.
      🙂

  3. Staci, welcome back! Lovely poem, “Eternity in her heart” is the perfect poem to grace your amazing artwork! Beautiful post! Please enjoy the rest of you week.

    Take good care,
    Pepperanne

    • Awww, thanks so much Pepperanne. Comments like these, especially from such talented creatives such as you, really make this all worth it.
      You have a great rest of your week too ok.
      Take care
      Staci
      🙂 ❤

  4. Heyyyy, welcome back Stace… ❤
    Indeed you're back with a bang with such a lovely post 🙂 ❤
    Loved your art and the poem, I have no words.. Eternity described so well ❤

    • Ohhhhhhhhh Himali, my kindred creative friend, thank you so much. I am so glad you ‘loved’ this one. I have to confess that I love it too (is the humblest way possible 🙂 ) I really just love it so much when I’m able to produce something that really says what I want it too. Don’t you?
      Big hugs
      🙂 ❤

  5. This art piece is beautiful and serene. I LOVE the poem and how you have incorporated it into the art.
    Eternity is more than forever. Eternity means that my life has a purpose that began before I was formed in my mother’s womb (because God knew me then) and will continue long after this borrowed body is dead.

    • Well said Teresa. I love that my life has a purpose. And it was intended just for me. Ahhhhh, there’s nothing better than knowing Him, is there?
      Thank you so much for such kind words and for appreciating my work.
      Blessings.
      🙂

  6. That is amazing…..the words….the art…can’t wait for eternity…to see my Savior…to see my bestest friend…to see the colors of Heaven.

    Keep going….will be excited to see what you come up with next!

    • Thank you so much Geralyn. Hehehe. Yes, I’m proud in the most humble way possible. 🙂 I guess I’m like a kid in a candy store, because the mixed media art thing is all new to me. I just love it when it all comes together the way I want it too.
      Thanks again.
      🙂

      • Hahahaha. Yes, obssessed is a great word for it. My hubby had to have a talk with me about it when I first started investing in it. I became quite recluse, locking myself in my room with my art supplies.
        😀

  7. What a perfect way to start a new week with a bang, after a break, I am sure you had a lovely vacation and I have always looking to go to a place disconnected from the digital world, I know it is not easy but at the same time not having the option, I would love to see how do I behave and it is time that I am attached but not addicted where I just cannot live with it…

    Yes, Eternity is powerful word and it has profound meaning, our life is not just confined to the material, physical, time and space…it is beyond and we are yet to decipher the mystery and fathom the depth of our existence, we attribute reasons to just convince our mind, otherwise we have restless and it keeps soul searching when left with the proper feed and the read…

    Indeed, it is wonderful piece of art and words perfectly enshrined in her heart…
    Lot’s to discuss, once you have relaxed and recharged for the dialogue…
    Wonderful topic to start with…
    😀

    • Thank you so much Nihar. I’m glad you like this piece. I really do like it.
      I think that humans have a difficult time understanding what they have not experienced or seen. Eternity seems like such a foreign concept because it seem so difficult to grasp the idea of never not existing. As for me, I believe that the body (the material of who we are) is like a tent. It housed us. My body isn’t Staci. I (inside) am Staci and I have a body. When my body dies, I continue.
      Oh yes, definitely lots of room for discussion with this one my philosophy-loving friend.
      🙂

      • I agree Staci. We all love the mystery and mysticism in our life, it keeps us guessing and keep our hope and aspiration on and we are restless soul, yes eternity is indeed intriguing and the thought we will cease to exist is something we avoid to reconcile to in our life…
        take care and we can catch up later…
        😀

  8. From a very young age, I always believe I was only a visitor to this world, because I always felt his love near to me. Right now my spirit blossoms wholesomely each day sharing my words like you, and I know that my real birth is not that far off, and that is our beautiful eternity, where we will be bathed in the everlasting love of He who created us in our real bodies..the spiritual ones! You always make my heart smile dear sister! Thanks for the joy! God bless and have a wonderful weekend!

    • What a beautiful comment Wendell, and thank you so much for your sweet words. I’m truly blessed by them. There is no greater joy then knowing Him, right? I, different than you, never knew His precious presence until I was 20. My childhood was tumultuous to say the least. He has done so much healing and restoration in my life, and I know that I belong to Him. Belonging that brings true freedom.
      Bless you, my friend, and have a great weekend.
      🙂

    • BENJAMIN 🙂 🙂 🙂
      I was just thinking of you yesterday, even went into your blog to see what you have been up to. I’m so glad you commented. And thank you so much for the kind words and for appreciating it. I’m so glad you like this. How have you been?
      🙂 ❤

      • You’re welcome. I’ve been okay. Just working a lot (almost too much) and trying to work closely on some novels that aren’t working at the moment. I’ve fallen into a bit of slump on my writing, and not going to as many blogs as I like but slowly regaining some momentum and hoping I”ll be back soon. Always lovely reading your words. I hope you’re doing well. How are you?

      • Oh, I’m ok. A bit tired. Some trials lately, but I’m fine.
        I know what you mean about a writing slump. I was like that a little while back. I’m a bit of an extremist and told my husband that maybe I should just quit it all. Hahaha. He thinks I’m so black and white. Working on that a bit.
        Thank you for such kind words Benjamin. You take good care of yourself and try to live a bit more and work a bit less. Hehehe.
        🙂

      • Haha funny. I said the same thing about quitting. But I don’t think it is possible. The words will always come back and want to come out again. Writers have no other choice but to write! I’m taking a mini vacation so hopefully that will be a little less work. Don’t forget to rest and relax. I’m glad to hear you’ve made it through the trials 🙂 And I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day!

      • Awww, thanks Benjamin. You have a wonderful mini-vacation. I hope you get lots of sun and warmth for it.
        And yes, that’s true about the words coming back. I think it’s about seasons. We go through seasons of great inspiration and seasons of ‘oh my gosh, I feel so dead’. Hahahaha.
        🙂

      • Hahah, yes. I think you’re exactly write. That’s a really good way of putting it. That’s exactly how I feel. Thank you. And you’re welcome 🙂

  9. Wow!! I’m kind of speechless, Staci! The words and your design are absolutely amazing. I think you have found your creative niche, sweet friend! I’m so excited for with this one! Your heart is revealed through every word and brush stroke. I’m in awe of your creativity!!

    • Awwwwwww, really? I’m touched Kirsten. I really do love mixing the mixed media and poetry together. It’s become a passion. The whole creating thing has become a passion. But then again, you already know that. And live that too.
      🙂 ❤

      • Tell me about it. Yes, let’s do sit a while and relax. Regroup right? Life seems to have a way of giving it these bumps and grinds. They hurt, but supposedly make us stronger. Hopefully. I need a refresh myself. Community living is such a blessing at times, and other times a real trial. Or maybe I’m just getting too old.
        🙂

      • Hahahaha. You should have seen me last night. I really should have just kept my mouth shut and talked to the authorities here. What did I get myself into? Ugh! I hate conflict in relationships. It’s been resolved with two people, but the third – OH MY GOSH! Why can’t we just forgive and move on.
        Anyhow, I’m a fragile human being. That I will always be. But like you, I can’t wait to be stronger. And wiser.
        Blessings to you, my friend. You are a blessing to me.
        🙂 ❤

  10. Pingback: Love – Hate ! | Decoding Happiness

  11. Love this, Staci!! The visual and message are so great.
    I want to believe in eternity but… hmmm.. well I don’t have a clue right now.. lol
    It’s beautiful and as long as we cannot prove eternity does not exist… It could exist!
    But first let’s enjoy our time here!!! One Caipirinha please! 😀
    Beijo!

    • Haha. Have you ever had a Caipirinha? I bet your boyfriend has made you one eh. 🙂
      Thank you so much for appreciating this. I can’t draw nearly as well as you, but I just love the mixed-media stuff, I can’t contain myself to at least try. hehehe.
      Have a great weekend Cha.
      Beijos
      🙂 ❤

      • I can not believe I missed this comment. WordPress keeps doing that to me. So many comments haven’t been showing up in my notifications. I only saw this cause I opened up to the post. Even my last pist from yesterday didn’t show up in my Reader and othet blogger friend’s Readers. Grrrr.
        Anyhow, thank you so much. What a sweet thing to say.
        Hope you are having a good week.
        😀💕

  12. Awesome poem and I like most the “assurance” and “grafted in” parts. Beautiful lady in the graphic and I like the floris that convey her femininity.

    • Thank you so much Hummie. I’m so glad you like this one. I really liked this one. The one I’m working on right now I’m not liking so much. Isn’t it great when something you create turns out just as you want it?
      🙂

    • Ohhhhh thanks Pete. Yea, I’m not much of an artist, but I’m a sucker for eye candy. I created this little mixed media piece and loved it. Thought it ideal for my poem.
      Thanks again.
      🙂

  13. Most definitely! Knowing we are eternal beings makes life have purpose. It makes the tough times worth going through to get to the good! I like how you incorporated your art and poetry with Ecclesiastes.

    • Thank you so much.
      The tough times are necessary, aren’t they. We don’t like them, but they sure do produce eternal treasures that we wouldn’t have been able to acquire without.
      I’m so glad you like this one. I love this one actually. It’s very beginner-ish when it comes to the art, but I’m growing. Yeah!
      🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

