Color me blue


Jpeg

Color me Blue – Part 7 of a 9 part poem on mixed media

Blue is the color of hope. Hope is one of the three eternal treasures available to all mankind.

Hope that is seen is no hope at all.

Like the wind. You don’t see it, but you know it’s there.

Like the Spirit of God. You can’t see Him, but He’s there.

One can hope, because they have faith, and along with that faith comes peace and tranquility.

Yes, that’s what blue feels like. Peace that passes all understanding and tranquility of mind and spirit.

Have you ever felt blue? What does blue feel like to you?

85 thoughts on “Color me blue

    • Thank you Elizabeth. I’m so glad you like it.
      I was wondering myself, about the whole blue being sad thing as well. I think I’ll google it and find out where that came from.
      πŸ™‚

  1. Oh, how super lovely, Staci! You know, your girls could be turned into a doll collection. They are amazingly beautiful! I also love the background! ❀
    I never understood why blue was a synonym for sadness because the sky is blue and the ocean is blue… I think I am a hopeful person. Life can get hard, gloomy and gray, but there's nothing that prayer and faith can't turn into light and hope.

    • Awwwww, thanks so much Sibella. I love the whimsical mixed media art thing. I have a poem actually that goes through 9 different colors, and I decided to do a 9 part series. Each one the same size, with a girl and a textured background.
      Thanks again, my friend.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  2. Okay, I had to google the color blue, Staci. πŸ™‚ It symbolizes so many positive things, hope, faith, trust, loyalty. Your blue girl radiates all of that. Love it!

  3. Blue is my favorite color! Navy blue to be specific. I don’t know if it’s because it makes me tranquil, or it is just appealing to me. However, the blue sky always makes me feel renewed, alive. Perhaps it’s the color that does it to me. Loved your art, Staci! It’s simply beautiful!

    • Hey Rob. I love blue skies. I need them, along with the sun. It does me a whole ton of good. I think ‘alive’ is the perfect word for it.
      Thank you so much Rob. I’m touched by your comment, ‘It’s simply beautiful’.
      Have an amazing weekend, my friend.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  4. Good work. Hope that is seen is no hope at all (love this very much). As a fellow blogger can see a great deal of inspiration in that line. I know you don’t mind that, I often spark inspiration in my readers. Thanks so much. I love your quest for God. Excellent. I see a lot of good things coming your way.

    • Thank you so much Miguel. I’m so glad you liked it and found it inspirational.
      I will be over to visit your blog soon.
      Blessings and have a wonderful weekend.
      πŸ™‚

  5. I love many colors but blue is my favorite color. Teal blue and dusty blue are my favorites of the blues. I agree with your interpretation of the color blue. I also believe the color blue is peaceful, clean, and refreshing.

  6. Love, love, love your post and media piece. I adore the color blue. My bedroom is painted light blue and I love it. Yes, I often feel the color blue and is yummy! Hugs, N πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Ohhhhh, thank you so much Natalie. I’m sooooo glad you ‘love’ this.
      Blue sounds like a great, calming color for a bedroom. Just perfect for going to sleep and relaxing.
      Have a wonderful weekend N.
      Love and hugs.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  7. Blue to me is hope, because it’s buoyant, like the beautiful waves in the ocean, something to ride on with a surf board. Calming and uplifting.

  8. Fabulous mixed media artwork and poem! Blue is definitely hope. It reminds me of blue skies which are filled with the hope of the sun. And blue oceans which reflect the hope of the sun on their surface!

    • Thank you so much heartexposed. Ahhhh, yes, blue skies do wonders for me. Gotta love the serotonin spikes for the mood. I always get down and a bit tired when the sun isn’t shining. Good thing I live in Brazil :-).
      Have a wonderful weekend.
      πŸ™‚

  9. From the reader your painting was cut off at the top and bottom and it looked so cool – I like the full version better but that slice of it was nice too- and enjoyed your inspiring words – πŸ’™

    • Ohhhh, hahaha. It must have been from your Reader on you phone eh. The whole thing showed up in my Reader on my lap top.
      Thanks Yvette. Glad you enjoyed it.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

      • Yes – i bet it is the mobile reader – have a great day – and my fav take away was the “peace that passes understanding” and i love how the word of God so smoothly flows in and out of your stuff – have a nice weekend Amiga

  10. Lovey! πŸ™‚ For me blue reminds me of the sea that is so vast and glistening in the sun ; but that can get rough and intimidating when the sun goes down and the clouds come out. #ShadesOfBlue πŸ™‚

  11. Staci, β€œColor me blue” lovely artwork, and a poem beautiful! I love that you have include your thoughts and the meaning behind the color blue. β€œHope that is seen is no hope at all.” There is no picture of hope, or what it looks like, I think it’s up to us to find or be shown the result of those that have hoped. Wonderful and thought provoking post as always! Please take good care!

    Warm wishes,
    Pepperanne

    • Thank you so much Pepperanne. I’m so glad you enjoyed this, and am encouraged by your comment. I’ve really gotten into colors, objects and symbolism lately. I’m such a visual person, and I like putting thoughts and feelings to colors and symbolic objects. I’m actually working on a project with colors and objects right now.
      As for the actual word hope, I looked up its definition: “To trust in, wait for, look for, or desire something or someone; or to expect something beneficial in the future.” Interesting when you go deeper into a word. Sometimes it just seems to spark a light.
      Thanks again Pepperanne and have a wonderful week.
      Take care, Staci.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  12. lovely my friend, blue has been a lot of things for me depending on how i feel, it has been a calming color for the most part especially the blue skies that always keeps me humble ❀

    • Hi Lorrie. Thank you so much.
      Oh yes, the sky and the sea. You know I’m a fan of the sea :-). Floating in the sea under the blue sky is soooooo relaxing and tranquil. Great thought.
      Much love to you, my friend.
      I’m well thanks. Today is a holiday here. It’s black consciousness day.
      Hope you are well too.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

Leave a Reply

