It’s a happy day


It seems that November is a festive month for many. For Americans there’s Thanksgiving, but there also so many people that are born during this time. It must have something to do with Valentine’s Day being in February. November is always a festive time for me. I celebrate two very important dates, my wedding anniversary on the 15th and my life on the 27th – Today πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

In spite of being sick all week, today I was awoken with a kiss from the sun and big hug from my five year old girl. It is a beautiful day that welcomed me with hope and life.

Due to how sick I’ve been, the creative juices have been put on hold. Below you will find two poems I’ve posted before. The first I wrote last year on my birthday and the second I wrote last year as a part of a ‘love’ series I did.

Security

Storge

I’ve always loved my birthday. For me, it’s my special day. However, a good friend of mine once told me of the Philippine birthday tradition. The one having the birthday is the one who throws the party. It’s like they’re saying, “My life is a gift to you.” Isn’t that beautiful? In saying that, I would like to gift you with a few free mp3 tracks from my CD, Coram Deo. Just leave me a comment and let me know and I will send them to you.

πŸ™‚

72 thoughts on “It’s a happy day

  1. Happy Birthday, Staci! May you and your family have a wonderful celebration today. I loved your poem, too. No, it’s not what we have and how we look that defines us, but the content of our heart and soul.

    • Hey Rob, so sorry for the delay. I’m still not 100% unfortunately. This sickness, along with the antibiotics has really put me out. I’m trying to get better though.
      Thank you so much. There was no red for me on Friday though. 😦 Still trying to get well enough to celebrate a bit.
      πŸ™‚

  2. Happy Birthday!!! I hope any illness is in the past. Let your creative juices start to flow. I think it is a beautiful gift to give to your friends. In doing so it shows your kindness and compassion. β€οΈπŸ’•β€οΈ You have a beautiful soul!

    • Awwww, Carisa you always say such sweet things. Thank you so much. Unfortunately I’m still not 100%. I think it’s the antibiotics. They’re harsh.
      Thanks again, my friend and please have an amazing day.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

      • I also like the poem and that storge word! And I would love to hear that song. Also your Philippine friend has a good idea – even though my husband and I have to work on not getting critical of people who are adults and act Lima kid when it comes to wanting certain ways to celebrate their bdays – it is like really? But sounds like you have balance and that touch of joy that means you are fully alive!

      • Awwww, what a lovely comment. Thank you so much Yvette. I will send you a few songs to hear.
        Have a great day.
        πŸ™‚ ❀

  3. Pingback: Transition: Q/A wLes Mis | In the Zone

  4. Happy Birthday! πŸ’–πŸ’–. We have the same tradition in India, the one who has his or her birthday throws the party 😊😊. I love your poems too! πŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸ˜Š. Big hugs to you! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

  5. Oh happy, happy, birthday, dear Staci! I’m so glad you’ve had a good day despite how sick you’ve been. May you be well soon and be able to celebrate this and a host of other birthdays, my friend. Love and hugs, Natalie πŸ™‚ ❀ xoxoxoxoxoxoxo πŸŒΉπŸŽ‚β€οΈ

    • Awwwww, thank you so much Natalie. I was much better on birthday, although not 100%. Actually, I’m still not that well. I think it’s the antibiotics. They have left me a little dizzy, crampy, and it’s difficult to focus. I’m not driving at the moment and won’t until I’m off these things.
      Thanks again, my sweet friend.
      Have a wonderful day.
      Love and hugs, S.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  6. Dear beautiful friend I can’t believe I missed your birthday….luck for me that I believe you get a Birthday WEEK!!! So I wish you the very best that life has to offer today and always!!! Much love, Staci….and I hope that you are feeling much…much better!! ❀ ❀ And would love to hear your tracks!! ❀

    • Thank you so much Lorrie. Still not quite there, but soon enough…
      Haha, a whole week would be nice. My husband wants to take me for dinner on Wednesday evening. We’ll see. Hopefully.
      Hugs and blessings.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Hahaha. Yes, however there wasn’t much celebrating the bday this year. This UTI and antibiotics have taken a toll on me. Ugh.
      Thank you so much Timi.
      πŸ™‚

  7. Sorry I missed your birthday, Staci, wishing you a blessed year ahead. And Happy Anniversary! I love my birthday, too. My dad’s Filipino, I’ll remember the tradition next time. πŸ™‚ Hope you’re feeling much better.

    • Oh really? You’re dad’s Filipino? My sister-in-law is too. I have two nieces and one nephew that are 1/2 Filipino, 1/2 caucasian.
      Thanks so much for the birthday wishes Geralyn. I think my husband’s taking me for dinner tomorrow night to celebrate. Finally.
      πŸ™‚

      • Oh wow, that’s quite the mix. Wonderful Island mix.
        Thank you so much Geralyn. My mother-in-law arrived here last night so we didn’t get to go out together. We’re going to see if she will stay with the kids tonight so we can.
        πŸ™‚ ❀

  8. Ok, so I should NEVER forget your birthday since it’s the same day as my daughters! Yet, I told missed yours this year! Happy Belated Birthday, sweet friend. I’m glad you are feeling better. You have been being prayed for so hopefully you will be 110% better soon. Beautiful poems! Thank you for sharing them πŸ’•

    • Thank you so much Kirsten. Yea, not much celebrating this year. Oh well, Daniel is going to take me for dinner tomorrow night, now that the antibiotics are done and I’m feeling ok now.
      Ohhhhhh, happy belated to your daughter. How about that eh.
      πŸ™‚

  9. Hello Staci! I hope by the time you read this comment that you’re feeling much better. Happy belated Birthday and Wedding Anniversary! Both poems are very good. I love the message that they both give. ❀

  10. Hello Stacey, firstly belated wishes on your anniversary πŸ‘«β€ Congratulations to you and your better half and I hope you celebrated the special day with all the grandeur. And belated happy birthday to you 🍰🌻 Guess what !! We share the same birthdays. Nov 27. Hi5 βœ‹πŸ˜˜

    • NO WAY! I can’t believe it. Happy belated birthday to you too. That’s so awesome. I couldn’t share my bday with a better person. I’m so happy we do. Unfortunately I was very sick just before my birthday. I was getting better by the day, but I still had a big headache and wasn’t 100 % yet. I’m much better now.
      Thank you so much sweetie. What did you do on our special day?
      πŸ™‚ ❀

      • I also found it just amazing that I share my birthday with my favourite blogger ! Such a small world πŸ™‚ I wish you a happy and successful year ahead with much love.
        I went off with my family to a hill station – Matheran. We enjoyed at the resort and the place is really amazing. I took an off from work and enjoyed the long weekend πŸ™‚

      • Ohhhh, that’s awesome. I’m so glad you got the time off and went with your family to celebrate. I was not doing so well, so my celebration happened just last Thursday. Hahaha. Oh well. We had a nice yummy dinner out.
        You are so awesome HImali. I consider myself so blessed to know you, my friend.
        πŸ™‚ ❀

  11. Oh tht is so amazing @ Security…absolutely fantastic
    and excuse me for bringing this too late ….my heartiest belated wishes on ur anniversary and birthday…may the God bless u with many more πŸ™‚

  12. Pingback: A to Z Lessons Learned – In the Zone

  13. Pingback: It’s a happyΒ day β€” A God Colored Girl in a Grey World – Mugglestones and Mayhem

Leave a Reply

