True Love (song and art)


Sweet Sweet Love

 

The above is the second mixed media piece that I did through the online class I’m taking over at, “His Kingdom Come” and created by, Shonna Bukaroff over at Twisted Figures. I decided to put the lyrics to my song, ‘True Love’ in it because I thought it befitting for the theme and what it made me think of. To be quite honest, it’s not my favorite song, but it is totally in line with my thoughts on this piece, which are faith, God’s unconditional love, and provision.

53 thoughts on “True Love (song and art)

    • Hi Sibella. Yes, it’s me. I have more songs I’ve written and recorded on the right side bar. I have a CD called, Coram Deo.
      Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so glad you like it.
      πŸ™‚

    • Hehehe. You’ve heard this one before, Rob. I posted it before. I decided to post it again because I wanted to put it into my little art pic.
      Oh yes, every day I’ve been practicing. I think I’m getting the hang of interpreting it.
      πŸ™‚

    • Awwwwww, you really think so? Thank you so much Benjamin. You have really encouraged me.
      Hope you’re doing well, my friend.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

      • Yes, you’re very very very talented. You have beautiful voice: emotive! You’re welcome. I’m doing well πŸ™‚ Thanks. I hope the new month is treating you well so far.

      • What sweet, nice thing to say. Thank you so much Benjamin.
        I’m so glad you’re doing well. So far December has been good. It will be even better if someone buys our house from us very soon. We’re moving in January. Eek.
        Big smiles πŸ™‚

      • You’re welcome. Your talents are many. Glad to hear it. I hope you are moving somewhere you like, yes?

        With the smile I’m guess it is so.

      • Oh yes, I love that we’re moving back to where I first lived when I moved to Brazil. We will be living on our mission’s base, which is surrounded by nature – lake, hills, trees, mico monkeys. I’m going to have to use photos I take there in my blog posts.
        Thanks again Benjamin.
        πŸ™‚

      • That sounds wonderful. I’ll be looking forward to the pictures. You’re welcome again πŸ™‚ Have a night beyond beautiful!

  1. Just beautiful, all of it! Staci, I had not listened to any of your music before but now I definitely will. Loved it, you are so multi-talented!

    • Oh Mark, thank you so much. I’m so glad you like ‘all of it’. Multi-talented? Wow, what a great compliment. You’ve made my night.
      Bless you.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Awwww, thank you so much Trini. You’re so sweet.
      Heyyyyy, we didn’t get to read number 4 of the Christmas fairy tale tonight because there was a Christmas pageant at their school tonight. Oh well, that just means we get to read two tomorrow.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  2. Ah, the snowing effect on your blog is so refreshing! ^_^
    I love love LOVE you voice, StaciLys! Just you take a note of that somewhere, did I say I love your voice, ’cause I do! I made my uncle and aunt listen to ‘Erika’ and found them humming the tune later! You’re very talented. ❀
    I love how you're progressing with the mixed media art, it's wonderful and so inspiring. I eagerly wait for more. πŸ™‚

    • Hehehehehe. You can get the snow too my dear. WordPress does it automatically. It should appear on yours too. I don’t understand why it’s not appearing on yours. Maybe you have to go into your settings and activate it.
      Ohhhhhh, you really make my day, like always. You’re so kind with your compliments. I’m so glad you shared my music with your aunt and uncle.
      Thank you sooooo much.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Audrey, you are too kind. Thank you so much. Your comment is so encouraging and uplifting. Really. Spectacular? Wow. I’m so glad you liked it.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

  3. So is there anything you CAN’T do?!? Lol I love how you have your mixed media art with your poem, but you went one deeper and truly used a variety of mixed media (art, poetry, and music) to express yourself!! You have truly been gifted by God!

    • Ohhh Kirsten, thank you so much. I’m so encouraged by your comment, and actually, but so many of the comments. I’m my worst critic. My hubby is dying for me to do more with my voice, but I’m such a perfectionist with it that I end up doing so little.
      About being gifted, to a certain extent I could be, but I think it’s more like that whole needing to create thing. I swear I have ADHD. I want to do it all. I can’t just invest in one thing and become phenomenal in that one thing. I want to do it all. I used to do musical theatre. even played ‘Anne’ in the musical of “Anne of Green Gables”. I’ve danced, acted, sung, written songs, written poems, and now I’m dying to do mixed media and photography, and do them well. Agh! I just love it all. Hehehehe. Now if I could only find another 12 hours or so in a day I would be very happy, and probably sleep more.
      Thanks so much Kirsten.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

      • Ugh, i wrote a whole long reply and WP deleted it…grr. And i cant remember what I wrote!! Lol the one part I do remember is that I think we both have CADHD Creative AdHD! Lol i love doing it all too πŸ™‚

      • LOVE IT! Kirsten, you’re so funny. That’s great @CADHD. I’m glad I’m not the only one. I knew you had it too. I could just tell. How can a ‘creative junkie’ not have it.
        Hehehehehe.
        πŸ™‚ ❀

      • I almost feel like I need to stand up and say, “hi my name is Kirsten and I’m a Creative Junkie with CADHD.” Maybe if i did that people would get how my mind works. Right now they look at me funny when I zone out in the middle of a conversation to madly jot down a phrase or a couple of lines. Now its even worse because I’ll be talking to people and see how the light is falling perfectly on the angle of a building and i change my body postion to see how it would look through my “mental” camera lens!! Lol

      • Hahahahaha. That’s so funny. I hear you. My husband calls my blog, my boss. I don’t know. I just want to create and send it out there.
        πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much Lorrie. I’m so glad you ‘love, love, love it’. I just love creating, and so I try my hand at many different things. You are a blessing, my dear friend. I hope you are well. I have prayed for you and will continue.
      Love and blessings.
      πŸ™‚ ❀

      • Staci…it means so much to me. I can feel the positive energy you send, and I am grateful. This is a very hard time in my life…one I never wanted to consider, yet one I knew would one day come. The Momma is so strong and independent…it is so very hard to watch her struggle. But I will stand so very strong in my faith and with the support of beautiful souls like you…I will weather this storm! ❀ ❀

      • I’m sure this is such a trying time for you Lorrie. And yes, you have the support of many behind you, my friend. I’m so glad that I can be a source of positivity for you. I will continue to pray for you and this storm you’re going through.
        ❀

Leave a Reply

